California Academic and Research Libraries
California Academic and Research Libraries
About Us .
The Association .
For Members .
Outstanding CARL Member Award

Award Selection Committee

Rachel Jaffe, Co-Chair
UC Santa Cruz

Ken Lyons, Co-Chair
UC Santa Cruz

Debi Hoffmann
CSU Channel Islands

Cynthia Orozco
East LA College


The Outstanding CARL Member Award Committee shall consist of the Vice-Presidents and three at-large members including the last recipient of the Outstanding CARL Member Award. The Committee shall be chaired by the junior Vice-President. The Awards Committee shall: 1) convene every other year; 2) solicit nominations for the Outstanding CARL Member Award; 3) recommend an award recipient to the Board of Directors for its approval; and 4) arrange for the design and execution of the award, itself; and 5) carry out other duties as assigned by the Board of Directors.

See the Outstanding CARL Member Award Nominating Procedure for more information including how to apply.

. .


© Copyright 2020 California Academic & Research Libraries Association. All Rights Reserved.